This web site is scam or not? http://www.travel.state.gov/visa/vo...
Answer:
if it begins with www.travel.state.gov it is genuine... it is the official website of US Dept of State (consular affairs)
I tried to check the link...it came up with "file not found" message. If you want to look into a visa or lottery for visa numbers your best bet is to go directly to the government page that has that information of the country you are checking on. A website like above may have incorrect or outdated information and when you apply based on that...the fact that you got bad information from a third party is not going to be a defense and can only hurt you.
No, that is the official one, but your link is broken. Our government websites all are '.gov '
What you want is the US State Department, so you can put that in your browser. The lottery doesn't open until October.
Look, If you are looking for information on DV 2008 it is over.
Now they are sending notification to the winners by regular postal mail not by email or over the phone. You will not pay any money to anyone outside other than your local US Embassy in local currency, if you are selected and when you face the interview.
www.travel.state.gov is the State Deparment website. go to the main page and look up dv lottery.
You could use the Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org)and the national fraud center (www.fraud.org) to find out whether the business is real or a scam. More information at http://sm2.info
The medicine information post by website user , MyTend.com not guarantee correctness.
