Is usafis.org a genuine company?

they help to submit applications for diversity visa lottery.what puzzles me is they state that successfull applicants shall be notified by email,phone and letter wheras us dept of state says only letters shall be issued to winning candidates.
please somebody who knows or had dealt with them advice.

Answer:
Looking at their website, it appears that usafis.org is a private company that you pay to file your application for you. They are not connected to the Department of State.

Personally, I would be hesitant to work with companies that have misleading websites. Read this article before hiring them. usafis.org is named in it.

"Fake INS Web sites trick immigrants"
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3078531...
i think so, this is what the site said:
Official U.S. Government Program
The Green Card Lottery program was established under the Immigration and Nationality Act and was approved by the U.S. Congress Read the official Act from the State Department
They are not the official government site so at best they are an extra layer you don't need.

Try USCIS.gov or the state dept.
Why pay them for doing what you can do yourself for nothing?

The immigration information post by website user , MyTend.com not guarantee correctness

  • So what is May 5, illegal immigration day? Is it a national holiday yet?
  • Why do you think our government is refusing to enforce Federal immigration laws?
  • How does social security for non-Americans work?
  • Is America giving too much creedance to it's immigration Policy?
  • What would you do to an illegal alien if he raped your Grandmother?
  • Tourist Visa From Mexico to the USA?
  • Will illegals be subject to these fees? Or is a deterrent to legal immigrants?
  • Untill death do us apart or untill i get my Green Card ?
  • Do you think there is some kind of asker watch list?
  • Got accepted to college in mexico need help on whether the degree there counts in US?